What I Want From Life

What do you want to accomplish in life?  As I face another new year with my inevitable list of resolutions, I sit here asking myself these questions.  What should I accomplish this year? It’s good that I ask myself these questions to help me regain focus on what’s really important in my life.  Because it’s in those moments when I struggle to weigh the extremes of climbing the corporate ladder versus being Mr. Mom, I find out who I really am; or more appropriately who I want to be.

I want to come home every night to dinner with my family.

I want to build a Lego city in the basement with my boys.

I want to play xbox long after the whole house is asleep.

I want to watch TV on the couch with my wife.

I want to paintball with the guys.

I want to travel and see the world.

I want to live within my means.

I want to enjoy the company of friends.

I want to be a better friend.

I want people to remember me for who I am, not what I’ve accomplished.

I want to love and be loved.

I want to be appreciated.

I want to be thankful.

I want to be content.

One thought on “What I Want From Life

Leave a Reply

