Why I Like My Dog Better Than People

1. He’s ALWAYS happy to see me

2. He’s smarter than most people I know

3. He doesn’t argue or talk back (most of the time)

4. He knows when it’s been a bad day and the best solution is to scratch his belly

5. He’s a good listener and his advice is always what I need (usually “throwing the ball outside will make you feel better”)

6. He gives me gifts for no reason (albeit it’s usually a half eaten animal)

7. He does his job: bark when there are new people around, catch rodents, and clean spilled food off the floor

8.  His most difficult problem I have to solve is refilling the water dish

9. I don’t have high expectations for him and he’s okay with that

10. He’s okay with me just the way I am.

Leave a Reply

