What I Want From a Church

I want a church whose members want to be part of ministry, not just critics of it

I want a church whose pastor who doesn’t have to be afraid of his members

I want a church who isn’t constantly referring to the past when planning it’s future

I want a church whose open about it’s broken, sinful, confused, and needy members

I want a church whose connection to the community is more than evangelistic series

I want a church who’s seeking answers, not giving them out

I want a church whose members don’t make the evening news

I want a church whose heart is broken by those they’ve never met

I want a church  whose worship brings you to your knees, not invites you to kneel

I want a church whose members are passionate about living the gospel of Jesus

1 Comment

Filed under Life & Family

One response to “What I Want From a Church

  1. More driving please. :-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

